2024 NZAGA growers awards nominations open now

Do you know someone who has made an outstanding contribution to the avocado industry?

New Zealand Avocado Growers’ Association Inc. is seeking nominations for the 2024 Avocado Service Awards and welcome nominations to celebrate those individuals who have helped advance our industry.

Any grower or stakeholder can be nominated for a service award, and there are a number of categories including:

  • Exceptional service to industry – The Avocado Award
  • Services to Governance
  • Industry Service Award

The successful awards will be presented at the NZ Avocado Growers’ Awards at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Wednesday 28 August 2024

For event details and to register for the AGM, click here:

Award Criteria

  • Exceptional contributions to industry: The Avocado Award.  This award is to acknowledge and recognise contributions to the avocado sector that change or alter the business resulting in advancement forward in the avocado sector.  The purpose of this award is to recognise contributions in all areas of the sector and including but not limited to marketing, research and development and product and production innovation. This category of award is open to any industry stakeholder or participant.
  • Services to Governance: Provides recognition of service to the sector by an AGA executive committee member who has served two or more terms. 
  • Industry Service Award: To recognise service and achievements to the avocado sector. 

Nominations close Friday 26 July 2024. Please return nominations to communications@nzavocado.co.nz


Industry awards application form 193.79 KB 215 downloads