NZ Avocado staff

For help and general questions please email: info@nzavocado.co.nz

For spray diary or PPIN questions, call 07 571 6147 

Jen Scoular | Chief Executive Officer

The NZAGA & NZ Avocado Board task Jen with developing and implementing a strategy to optimise profitability while growing a strong industry.
| Mobile 021 741 014 |

Glenys Parton | Technical Director, Industry Systems

Glenys manages the industry quality and export systems, including AvoGreen. She currently facilitates fruit quality research and agrichemical efficacy assessment.

| Mobile 027 499 7081 | Email Glenys.Parton@nzavocado.co.nz |

Brad Siebert | Technical Director

Brad manages the day-to-day of the NZ Avocado Primary Growth Partnership programme: NZ Avocados Go Global, and works to ensure the industry has a well considered biosecurity plan to protect the New Zealand avocado industry.

| Phone 021 804 847 | Email Brad.Siebert@nzavocado.co.nz |

Phillip West | Research Director

Phillip works with growers on orchard trials, while also managing projects within the NZ Avocado Research Programme, analysing data and communicating results to growers.

| Mobile 021 706 504 | Email Phillip.West@nzavocado.co.nz |

Anna Livingston | Market Manager

Anna leads promotional activities across export markets and in the NZ market with a focus on digital marketing.

| Email Anna.Livingston@nzavocado.co.nz |

Sarah Sorensen | Sustainability Manager

Sarah is the project manager and oversees on orchard fruit quality projects.

| Email Sarah.Sorensen@nzavocado.co.nz |

Sarah Hughes | Business Accountant

Sarah is the Business Accountant for NZ Avocado and oversees the finance and IT functions across the team.

| Email sarah.hughes@nzavocado.co.nz |

Genevieve Whitson | Corporate Services Associate

Genevieve is the Corporate Services Associate at NZ Avocado. She works closely with CEO, Jen Scoular and the wider team to support a variety of projects. These include Board meetings and governance, managing annual planning timelines and undertaking activities to progress delivery.

|Email genevieve.whitson@nzavocado.co.nz |

Catherine Wilks | Industry Systems Associate

Cat provides support with industry systems and supports growers with the spray diary, export registrations, compliance and quality.

|Email catherine.wilks@nzavocado.co.nz |

Miguel Tapia | Research Engineer

Miguel provides support with research activity, data analysis and engagement with growers within the NZ Avocado research portfolio.

|Email miguel.tapia@nzavocado.co.nz |

Rebecca Wadey | Receptionist and Data Administrator

Rebecca is the receptionist and data administrator providing support to the NZ Avocado team. She is the first point of contact for our growers and visitors and administrator of our systems whilst also managing the daily office requirements.

| Email Rebecca.Wadey@nzavocado.co.nz |

Matthew Ball | Marketing & Communications Associate

Matthew provides support for the marketing and communications teams across the export and NZ markets.

| Email Matthew.Ball@nzavocado.co.nz |

Anthea McLeary-O’Neill | Communications Manager

Anthea guides the communications for NZ Avocado, including media and stakeholder communications, grower communications (including Avoscene and Avoconnect), publications and industry related events.