NZ Avocado staff

For help and general questions please email: info@nzavocado.co.nz

For spray diary questions, call Melissa van den Heuvel on 027 239 7793

For PPIN application questions, contact Milo Jensen on 027 438 8828

Jen Scoular | Chief Executive Officer

The NZAGA & NZ Avocado Board task Jen with developing and implementing a strategy to optimise profitability while growing a strong industry.
| Mobile 021 741 014 |

Glenys Parton | Technical Director, Industry Systems

Glenys manages the industry quality and export systems, including AvoGreen. She currently facilitates fruit quality research and agrichemical efficacy assessment.

| Mobile 027 499 7081 | Email Glenys.Parton@nzavocado.co.nz |

Brad Siebert | Technical Director

Brad manages the day-to-day of the NZ Avocado Primary Growth Partnership programme: NZ Avocados Go Global, and works to ensure the industry has a well considered biosecurity plan to protect the New Zealand avocado industry.

| Phone 021 804 847 | Email Brad.Siebert@nzavocado.co.nz |

Bevan Jelley | Market Manager

Bevan works closely with exporters and NZ marketers to optimise grower investment in market development, and manages promotional activity in our key markets.

| Mobile 021 994 097 | Email Bevan.Jelley@nzavocado.co.nz |

Anna Livingston | Market Manager

Anna provides support with promotional activities across export markets and in the NZ market with a focus on digital marketing.

| Email Anna.Livingston@nzavocado.co.nz |

Melissa Conrad | Communications Manager

Melissa manages the stakeholder and corporate communications activities and events for NZ Avocado. She coordinates the development and creation of industry publications such as AvoScene and Avoconnect, while also managing the organisations growers facebook page.

| Email Melissa.Conrad@nzavocado.co.nz |

Phillip West | Research Director

Phillip works with growers on orchard trials, while also managing projects within the NZ Avocado Research Programme, analysing data and communicating results to growers.

| Mobile 021 706 504 | Email Phillip.West@nzavocado.co.nz |

Melissa van den Heuvel | Industry Systems Associate

Melissa supports the implementation of industry systems and the NZ Avocado Research Programme

Phone 027 239 7793 | Email Melissa@nzavocado.co.nz |

Sarah Sorensen | Project Manager

Sarah is the project manager and oversees on orchard fruit quality projects.

| Email Sarah.Sorensen@nzavocado.co.nz |

Jacquelynn Hammond

Jacqui is the Business Accountant for NZ Avocado and oversees the finance and IT functions across the team.

| Email Jacquelynn.hammond@nzavocado.co.nz |

Milo Jensen | Graduate

Milo is the Graduate at NZ Avocado. He assists with administration, PPIN applications whilst also providing support to the team where need be.

| Email Milo.jensen@nzavocado.co.nz |

Brittany Whitehead | Administration Assistant

Brittany is the Administration Assistant at NZ Avocado. She assists with PPIN Applications, Non-propagation agreements and any administration tasks

| Email brittany.whitehead@nzavocado.co.nz |