NZ Avocado staff

0800 AVOCADO
(0800 286 2236)

Jen Scoular | Chief Executive Officer

The NZAGA & NZ Avocado Board task Jen with developing and implementing a strategy to optimise profitability while growing a strong industry.
| Mobile 021 741 014 |

Glenys Parton | Technical Director, Industry Systems

Glenys manages the industry quality and export systems, including AvoGreen. She currently facilitates fruit quality research and agrichemical efficacy assessment.

| Mobile 027 499 7081 | Email Glenys.Parton@nzavocado.co.nz |

Brad Siebert | Technical Director

Brad manages the day-to-day of the NZ Avocado Primary Growth Partnership programme: NZ Avocados Go Global, and works to ensure the industry has a well considered biosecurity plan to protect the New Zealand avocado industry.

| Phone 021 804 847 | Email Brad.Siebert@nzavocado.co.nz |

Bevan Jelley | Head of Global Marketing

Bevan works closely with exporters and NZ marketers to optimise grower investment in market development, and manages promotional activity in our key markets.

| Mobile 021 994 097 | Email Bevan.Jelley@nzavocado.co.nz |

Anna Livingston | Market Manager

Anna provides support with promotional activities across export markets and in the NZ market with a focus on digital marketing.

| Email Anna.Livingston@nzavocado.co.nz |

Melissa Conrad | Communications Manager

Melissa manages the stakeholder and corporate communications activities and events for NZ Avocado. She coordinates the development and creation of industry publications such as AvoScene and Avoconnect, while also managing the organisations growers facebook page.

| Email Melissa.Conrad@nzavocado.co.nz |

Stephanie Kerscher | Marketing and Communications Associate

Stephanie will be overseeing the Communication role while Melissa Conrad is on Maternity leave and supporting with marketing activities.

|EmailĀ stephanie.kerscher@nzavocado.co.nz |

Lewis Hofland | Administration Assistant

Lewis is the NZ Avocado receptionist and also assists the the New Zealand Avocado staff with any administration tasks.

| Phone 07 571 6147 | Email admin@nzavocado.co.nz |

Phillip West | Research Director

Phillip works with growers on orchard trials, while also managing projects within the NZ Avocado Research Programme, analysing data and communicating results to growers.

| Mobile 021 706 504 | Email Phillip.West@nzavocado.co.nz |

Logan Whenuaroa | Research Associate

Logan supports with the implementation of the NZ Avocado Research Programme.

| Mobile 0273739859 | Email Logan.Whenuaroa@nzavocado.co.nz |

Melissa van den Heuvel | Industry Systems Associate

Melissa supports the implementation of industry systems and the NZ Avocado Research Programme

| Email Melissa@nzavocado.co.nz |

Whitney Leggett | Business Accountant

Whitney is a qualified Chartered Accountant and she oversees the company financials, reporting and annual budgets at NZ Avocado.

| Email Whitney.Leggett@nzavocado.co.nz |

Sarah Sorensen | Project Manager

Sarah is the project manager and oversees on orchard fruit quality projects.

| Email Sarah.Sorensen@nzavocado.co.nz |

Marie Larkin | IT Project Manager

Marie is the IT Project Manager and oversees the various IT Projects currently underway at NZ Avocado as part of the Primary Growth Partnership.

| Email Marie.Larkin@nzavocado.co.nz |